David Rockefeller Fellows

The Trilateral Commission, founded by David Rockefeller in 1973, has established a program to select a number of David Rockefeller Fellows to join its meetings. The Commission’s Executive Committee voted in March 2013 to create a Fellows program in each region - Europe, Asia Pacific and North America and invite the Fellows to plenary and regional meetings for a term of three years  - both to honor the Commission’s founder and to benefit from the views and experiences of a generation of young leaders.

Each regional Group manages its own selection process. For general information about the selection processes click here. The initial group of Fellows from North America, Europe and Asia Pacific attended the April 2014, 2015 and 2016 plenary meetings. The Commission seeks David Rockefeller Fellows who are 35 years or younger. Fellows selected in any given year  will begin attending meetings at the following year’s  plenary meeting.

The Commission has set aside a limited amount of funding to support the travel of David Rockefeller Fellows to meetings as necessary, and will also require regular attendance at both annual plenary and regional meetings. All Fellows  must be citizens or permanent residents of a   country  in the region against whose quota they will count.

Those wishing more  information about the Fellowship program and how to apply should contact the appropriate Commission office, listed below -

          Asia Pacific: 

          Hideko Katsumata
Japan Center for International Exchange
4-9-17 Minami-Azabu, Minato-ku          
          Tokyo 106-0047, Japan


Paolo Magri 
          95, Rue d' Amsterdam   
75008 Paris, France
North America: 

Michael O’Neil     
1875 K Street N.W. 
uite 400
Washington, DC 20006